Our Board of Governors is an autonomous body. We believe that an autonomous body comprising people with impeccable credential will help in setting global best standards in assessment. Our Board of Governors will focus on academic content, standards, rigour, quality and confidentiality of processes. Our Board of Governors will oversee and will be responsible for the test methodology, design and administration

Mr SV Ranganath IAS

Shri.S.V.Ranganath is former Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka. He is the non- executive Chairman of IFCI. Shri Ranganath belongs to IAS (Karnataka-75) Cadre. He has worked as a Civil Servant in various capacities both in Government of India and Government of Karnataka. He was the Chairman, Indian Coffee Board, Resident Director at Indian Investment Centre, Abu Dhabi, Principal Secretary to Chief Ministers of Karnataka, Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser in the Department of Space and also as the Member [Finance] to the Space Commission, Atomic Energy Commission and Earth Commission.



Dr K.R.S. Murthy is a former Director of Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore. He has been active in management education for nearly three decades.

He is a gold medallist from Mysore University.

Professor Murthy worked in industry for nearly a decade before taking up studies in management.

After his Masters in Statistics from Mysore University, he obtained a Masters in Management from Sloan School of Management, M.I.T., and a Doctorate in Business Administration from Harvard Business School, Boston, U.S.A., before joining the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad as Professor of Business Policy. He initiated electives in public enterprise management in the post graduate programme. He has taught in the Post Graduate, Executive Development, Doctoral and Faculty Development Programmes in IIMA.

He was also the first director of the Institute of Rural Management, at Anand.


Professor Samir Brahmachari is an Indian biophysicist and Former Director General of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) and Former Secretary, Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR), Government of India. He is the Founder Director of Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology (IGIB), New Delhi, India. He is the Chief Mentor of Open Source for Drug Discovery (OSDD) Project. He is the recipient of J C Bose Fellowship Award, DST (2012).

He started his academic career as a Research Associate at the Molecular Biophysics unit in Indian Institute of Science and went on to become professor. He was then appointed as the Director of CSIR- Center for Biochemical Technology (CBT) . As the Director of CBT he was instrumental in re-establishing it as the CSIR-Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology- an institute where genomics and informatics have been seamlessly integrated.



Professor Arun Nigavekar, is a well known Physicist and renowned educationist with 45 years of experience. His significant contributions have been use of technology for enhancement of utility and quality of higher education and internationalization of higher education. The path breaking one being an initiation of concept of Quality in Higher Education, for which he was aptly called as a father of quality movement in higher education in India by none other than the Former President of India, Honorable Dr APJ Abdul Kalam.

He was Chairman and Vice Chairman of UGC between 2000 & 2005. He was Vice Chancellor of University of Pune, a university that attained a status of University with potential for Excellence under his leadership.

He received Life Time Achievement Awards from Higher Education Federation and Surydatta Institute. He has won several honors notably being UNESCO Honor, Swami Vivekanand Award, Shiromani award and Delhi Ratan Award